Our team

Welcome to The Studio…

We’re proud to be Liverpool’s best place to study for a career in the digital, tech and creative sectors with an excellent record in placing our students in tech and gaming businesses.

We’re rated Good by Ofsted, with outstanding features, including our behaviour and safety in school. Ofsted inspectors noted that our ethos is motivating our students to succeed academically and create their own successful futures. We can only achieve this through our strong core values based on professionalism and respect. Our students feel safe and valued as we model professional relationships with and for our students. 

The way our staff team works is key to that ethos. We dont use supply staff, so you can guarantee that our teachers will form meaningful, bonds with the students in their classes, giving them tailored advice and support on their options and opportunities.

Our team of teaching professionals has a wealth of both teaching and industry experience within the creative and digital industries. They’re here to help you get the best results in core curriculum subjects as well as best prepare you for a career with up-to-date industry insights.

 We know that our students come from a diverse range of locations, and that the school is all the stronger for it. We run shuttle buses from the city centre to the school, which are especially popular with our KS4 students, and we also provide bursaries for travel costs.

Our sixth form balances support with freedom. Pastoral care is excellent, while we encourage students to play a full role in the Baltic Triangle area, working with the award-winning businesses that surround us. 

But the best way to get to know is to come and have a look around, and ask us any questions you might have. We look forward to welcoming you to the Studio…

– Jill Davies, Principal

Staff List

Jill Davies, Principal
Rupert Evans, Vice Principal
Fiona Markey, Assistant Principal

Faustine Cofie -Barr, Leader of English
Oliver Denholm
Astra Halliday
Lucy Henderson

Mark Lightfoot
Nicholas Wild

Laura Bonneson, History
Christopher Challinor, History
Sara Mallo Juarez, Spanish
Andrew Storey, Geography
Katie Small, Psychology
Tom Atkinson, Sociology

Gary Brzezinski
Graham Schofield

Laila Courtney
Barry Jewell
James Phillips
Stef Plichta
Phillip Rogers

ICT and Computing
Amanda Cooper
Andrew Johnson
Michael Saint-Cricq

Business and Enterprise
Samantha Forrest

Schelly Armstrong-Brown, Reception
Alison Brown
Louise Kennett
Clare Mcgaw
Lisa Dwyer, Sendco
Ian Hesketh, Lsa
Rocio Manzanera Lidon – Inclusion Support Coach
Enda Carey, Sector Skills Champion
Christine Jackson – UCAS/Careers
Adam Hewitt, Admin Manager
Dion Best, Catering Manager
Stephen Hanna, Facilities Manager

Our students feel safe and valued as we model professional relationships with and for our students.