Term Dates 2023-2024


INSET Days

  • Friday 27th October 2023
  • Friday 22nd December

Autumn Term 2023

    • Monday 4th September
      Year 11 to collect timetables between 9.00 and 10.00am
      Year 13 to collect timetables between 1.30 and 2.30pm
    • Tuesday 5th September
      Ignite (Year 9) start at 9.00am
    • Wednesday 6th September
      New Year 10 students (joining us for the first time in September 2023) start at 9.00am
    • Thursday 7th September
      All Year 10 students (including those returning from Ignite) start at 9.00am
      Year 12 students to collect timetables (· Students with surnames beginning A-H to arrive between 9.30 and 10.30am / Students with surnames beginning I-Q to arrive between 10.30 and 11.30am / Students with surnames beginning R-Z to arrive between 11.30am and 12noon)
    • Friday 8th September
      Year 11 start at 9.00am
      Year 13 start at 9.00am (or in time for their first timetabled lesson)
    • Monday 11th September
      Year 12 start at 9.00am (or in time for their first timetabled lesson)
    • Half term: Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November
    • Ends: Thursday 21st December (Year 9 and 10 will finish at 2.30 and the year 11, at 2pm)
    • Staff Inset Day: Friday 22nd December
    • Christmas break: Monday 25th December to Friday 5th January

Spring Term 2024

  • Starts: Monday 8th January
  • Ends: Thursday 28th March
  • Half term: Monday 12th to Friday 16th February
  • Easter break: Friday 29th March (bank holiday) to Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2024

  • Starts: Monday 15th April
  • Ends: Monday 22nd July
  • May day: Monday 6th May
  • Half term: Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

Term Dates 2024-2025


Staff INSET Days to be confirmed

Autumn Term 2024

  • Starts: Monday 2nd September
  • Ends: Friday 20th December
  • Half term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November
  • Christmas break: Monday 23rd December to Friday 3rd January 2025

Spring Term 2025

  • Starts: Monday 6th January
  • Ends: Friday 4th April
  • Half term: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February
  • Easter break: Monday 7th April to Monday 21st April (Easter bank holidays – Friday 18th April and Monday 21st April)

Summer Term 2025

  • Starts: Tuesday 22nd April
  • Ends: Tuesday 22nd July
  • May day: Monday 5th May
  • Half term: Monday 26th to Friday 30th May